Levels of consciousness Nursing Mnemonic


Never Carry Dirty Socks Or Smelly Clothes

  • N-Normal
  • C-Confused
  • D-Delerious
  • S-Somnolent
  • O-Obtunded
  • S-Stuporous
  • Comatose


The different levels of consciousness that range from normal to comatose, in order.

NRSNG is the BEST place to learn nursing. Save 4+ hours of studying per week.

Start a 24 hour full access trial for just $1.

Start NRSNG Academy Trial

Study Plans are available to NRSNG Academy Members only.Upgrade Now