Stages of Fetal Development Nursing Mnemonic


Proficiently Expanding Fetus

  • P-Preembryonic
  • E-Embryonic
  • F-Fetal


As the fetus “expands” or grows, it passes through three stages – the Preembryonic stage up to week 2, the Embryonic stages from weeks 2 – 8, and the Fetal stage from week 8 to birth.

NRSNG is the BEST place to learn nursing. Save 4+ hours of studying per week.

Start a 24 hour full access trial for just $1.

Start NRSNG Academy Trial

Study Plans are available to NRSNG Academy Members only.Upgrade Now