Two pathways of the peripheral nervous system Nursing Mnemonic



  • S-Sensory
  • A-Afferent
  • M-Motor
  • E-Efferent


The peripheral nervous system is divided into two main pathways – Sensory, or Afferent, and Motor, or Efferent

NRSNG is the BEST place to learn nursing. Save 4+ hours of studying per week.

Start a 24 hour full access trial for just $1.

Start NRSNG Academy Trial

Study Plans are available to NRSNG Academy Members only.Upgrade Now